Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner Favourite – Blogging March Day 29

I done a posy yesterday showing you some of my favourite Urban Decay pencil eyeliners and I mentioned how I love the way you can add a bit of colour to your eyes without being overpowering using eyeliners to create a splash of colour. And today, I want to show you my favourite gel eyeliner of the moment which I purchased during Christmas. Bobbi Brown isn’t a brand that I usually turn to when it comes to fun and funky makeup, but I had a consultation for a new eye makeup look and the lovely lady at the counter put this on my eyes with a brown eyeshadow and I fell in love so bought it straight away and it has now become my favourite liner!

I’m a huge fan of gel eyeliners (eyeliners in general really) and because I have used them for such a long time, I have mastered the application of them. I have come to realise that the thicker the brush is, the easier it is to apply and this is strange when you think of it in theory however, logically, the thicker brush hold the product a little more robustly and it doesn’t clump up or disperse patchily and this makes a solid line of eyeliner- perfect every time! I love a bit of gel because it lasts so long however, generally speaking, all gel eyeliners are same: come in a small pot, have the same consistency and dry out fairly quickly. But it’s the colour of this particular Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel Eyeliner that caught my attention.

I have slightly green/brown eyes and because of this, wearing green enhances my eye colour quite a lot. However, every day, I don’t want to brought greens on my eyes and so this deep and dark ivy colour is perfect for adding a hint of colour without the super duper drama. It’s just a hint of colour and it picks up in the light. If you work in a corporate environment, or if you want to add a splash of colour without the hassle, this is perfect.

You can see from the image below that I even blended the colour out because you can use this as an eyeshadow base and it works perfectly for this as well. I’m a  huge fan of these and there a lot of brands that do gel eyeliners (Inglot being a brand with the most widest range of colours I’ve ever seen). I wanted to show this Bobbi Brown’s eyeliner though, because its a universal brand and I’m hoping my readers from all over the world can purchase it!

2 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner Favourite – Blogging March Day 29

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

