Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil Review – Blogging March Day 28

  Urban Decay is a brand that is always releasing new and exciting products to their collection and by no means least are their Glide On Eye Pencils which are all the rage because of their staying power. They’re not called 24/7 eyeliners for no reason and they are so pigmented, that I just had to show you some of them to prepare you for the sweaty and hot months that lie ahead of us (where anything long-wearing will be appreciated.. For me especially).
There’s nothing more i love than a deep and bold look to the eye that makes them stand out more. One of the most prominent features on my face are my eyes, so i like to play on these and one of the easiest ways is to use eyeliners on and around my waterline to create that dramatic look. I really like playing on colours and if you do too, but don’t like bold colours on the eyes, then try eye liners like these on your waterline or lightly smudged before/after your liquid eyeliner, to add colour but with less impact. I think a huge trend to come soon will be deep set eyes with Chanel’s campaign with Kristen Stewart being all about the eyes and with Lisa Eldridge recently raving about kohl eyeliner, I am definitely feeling the darker eyes trend approaching. Some of the best and most long lasting eyeliners to fulfil this has to be Urban Decay Glide On 24/7 Eyeliners and the ones I have here in particular come in a set, so starting off the trend with a good foundation. There are 5 colours that come in this set called ‘Delirious’ which is aptly named after the deep and dark colours which are perfect for adding a hint of colour, to what would usually be bare or just black.  You can see from the swatches that they are creamy and very pigmented and the colour selection from the collection that Urban Decay have is enormous. They swatch beautifully and what’s more, they apply effortlessly too. They’re creamy and blend so well on the eyelid and on the waterline and they’re not hard to apply, like some eyeliners can be. I have even used these on my eyelid before where I have just smudged them on my lid and blended out with a relatively dense synthetic brush, although you have to be quick as these set very quickly. The only criticism I have is that they all have glitter in them apart from the black and although I love the look it gives, sometimes, I think a bold and matte colour makes a huge statement too. That’s not to say that I’m not in awe of these so if you see them around, then make sure you grab yourself some, because they’re too good to miss.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

