REVOLUTION Radiance Palette review – Blogging March Day 26

I am a huge fan of glow-y and dewy looking skin and I’m constantly looking for products which give me that ‘glow from within’ look. I have always used primers and highlighters to help me with that but when illuminating powders began being released, I was so happy to see that there was finally something to give an instant glow without having to use it during the prep of my makeup (I have a habit of forgetting to use primers and highlighters etc). Not only does it make me happy that innovative products are being released, but more so, that they are being released by new and exciting drugstore brands which are amazing quality for the price they cost. I love the brand REVOLUTION because of their big and bold display in Superdrug (a drug store in the UK) and their palettes are great quality. I wanted to try something that I didn’t have from any other brand and when I saw the Radiance Highlighting palette coming in at £8, I was sold!
  This palette is a trio of illuminating powders and they are incredible quality! When I saw these initially, I was worried that they would be too shiny and they wouldn’t look natural on my skin. I was worried that the colours were very different and I kept wondering where on my face I would use them. But, after playing around with them, I finally cracked it. These powders are so lovely to use and they blend effortlessly. I wouldn’t say they’re the most finest powders out there, but they have never disturbed my makeup and whenever I use these, I always feel so radiant and dewy. They have a way of controlling the normal shine that occurs naturally and substituting it for a very youthful and natural glow. The bronze shade on the far right is the one I use the least as it is a little too dark for me (even when I’m at my darkest but, I love using it as a bronzer. The other two shades are incredible for blending together to create the perfect shade for me. Of course the swatches I have shown in the images are intense because I wanted them to show up on camera, but don’t be fooled as these are some of the best finishing powders I’ve come across for illuminating… They definitely give Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders a good run for their money.

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post where I’ll be showing you some more REVOLUTION makeup!

2 thoughts on “REVOLUTION Radiance Palette review – Blogging March Day 26

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

