Fe-Blog-Uary Day 28 – February Beauty Favourites

20140301-014313.jpg

I can’t believe that a whole month of blogging has gone and I won’t wake up to post my new blog for the day every morning as I have been! I’ve loved Fe-Blog-Uary and I hope you guys have too! I sure missed a few days but I hope I’ve made up for them and it’ll be back to a regular schedule of uploads every other day during March and Blogging April will be here before you can say MAC! I thought it would be nice to end the month by showing you my favourite products of February 2014.. So here we go, for the last time this month!

20140301-020031.jpg

20140301-020037.jpg
Beauty UK Blush in ‘Popsicle Pink’ – £3.99
I bought this recently and featured it in a haul post after I had gone shopping for a few bits! Not expecting high hopes for it, I was so surprised at the effect it gives your skin after you’ve used it! It’s supposed to be a really shimmery light pink baked blush but it’s so light for me, I use this on top of my blusher for a highlight and my oh my.. Does it highlight?! It gives an amazing glow to the cheeks without looking fake.. It’s inexpensive too!

20140301-020119.jpg

20140301-020126.jpg
HD Brow Powder Kit in ‘Foxy’ – £19.96
I got this in a beauty box and was excited to try it after it being hyped up so much in the beauty community! I’m not a big fan of brows but I’ve loved using these colours as eyeshadows and filling out the odd gap in my brows! The colour ‘nude’ is a perfect crease colour (camel colour) and I love using the lightest shade as a brow highlight! These are really buttery and pigmented eyeshadows so you only need a tiny amount!

20140301-020208.jpg

20140301-020242.jpg
Inglot Lip Paint in ’63’ – £10
After getting this in summer, I semi- forgot and semi-lost this lip balm from Inglot! Inglot tend to do really good lip products so I wanted to try this after the amazing sweet smell enticed me! This is a typical ‘me’ shade which is a rose toned nude and it’s a real high shine finish too! It’s really moisturising and smells nice.. Could you ask for anything more?

20140301-020317.jpg
Vaseline Essential Moisture Clean Feeling Lotion – £2.99
I got this tiny sample size body lotion in a Glossy Box but it’s not so much the product I was excited about! Although it’s a really nice lotion, it’s not moisturising enough for my body, I think people with oily skin, would love this! It’s not sticky, smells good and absorbs instantly! What I love about this cream is the travel size that it comes in! I love being able to take this out and about with me in my bag to moisturise inbetween my fingers etc. It’s really good for on the go!

20140301-020414.jpg
Premae Harmony Moisturising Smoothie Serum – £22.50
I received this a while back in my Glossy Box and I loved it however, I’ve only started using it properly since last month! I really like how lightweight, yet moisturising this is on the skin! When I’m applying it, it dries into the skin and I can’t feel it but when I feel my face, it feels moisturised and nourished! It’s a nice little serum I use before bed because it doesn’t smell too offending and I won’t wake up with oil spots because it isn’t that greasy on me!

20140301-020518.jpg

20140301-020524.jpg
Extra Virgin Minerals Loose Powder Foundation in ‘202 Natural Vanilla’ – £15
Lastly, is my love for loose powder foundation again and this is the only one I own! I really like the coverage it gives and how fresh your face looks after! I’m a big fan of using this with my concealer too because it sets it perfectly! Body Shop have done it right by finely milling this and I like the fact the packaging has a sieve in it! It’s really mattifying and fills in fine lines too making it a multipurpose product and you can’t beat that!

What’s your favourite products of February? Have you ever tried any of the products I’ve mentioned?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

