Fe-Blog-Uary Day 10 – January Glossy Box

I’m super super sorry for missing out on a few posts the past few days but I got swamped with so many things to do and whenever I could snap away pictures, there was no light.. I get to thank winter for that!

20140212-221401.jpg

I thought I’d come back swiftly with my Glossy Box from last month as it was so handy and convenient and the products have got me into so many different things, it’s exciting!

20140212-221458.jpg

20140212-221623.jpg

The first product that jumped out to me was by Anatomicals and it’s called ‘Puffy The Eye Bag Slayer’.. Clever ehy? The idea of these are to put them on your eye area and leave them for half an hour leaving a refreshed and more awake looking eye! I haven’t tried these yet because I am saving them for a special occasion however, I can just tell that these will work so well and I can’t wait to see the results!

20140212-221631.jpg

The next product was setting that I had received before in a Glossy Box but can’t for the life of me remember where I put it! It annoys me when Glossy Box send the same product twice however, in this instance I didn’t mind so much! Yu-Be’s Skin Moisturising Cream was actually really nice to use! When I opened it, it was a mega thick consistency and felt more like a paste then a cream however, I was having such a dry skin day that it worked out! It’s quite heavy but is really moisturising and you can use it wherever you want to on your body so bonus points!

20140212-222038.jpg

Balance Me always have really nice fragranced products and they always claim to have new and exciting results so when this Toning Body Wash, I was really intrigued! I haven’t tried it just yet because I have another wash on the go but this smells like either cola or cinnamon.. I can’t choose! But I’m so exciting to try it! Will it really tone my body?

20140212-222409.jpg

When I saw this Vaseline travel sized body lotion, I was so happy! I love the smell of Vaseline body products and this is the perfect size cream to keep in the car or throw in my handbag! It just smells fresh and clean and the cream is lightweight and really easy to apply!

20140212-222833.jpg

The last product was by far my favourite! I’m a sucker for beauty tools and these floral tweezers by the Vintage Cosmetics Company are so cute! The design is lovely and I love small and discreet tweezers with a slanted edge! They’re really sharp and grab hairs really well too!

20140212-223241.jpg

You can get Glossy Box for £9.99 a month (£2.95 p&p) from the website here! I have paid for it for over 2 years now and still really enjoy the surprise every month!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

