Fe-Blog-Uary Day 3 – Products I’m Excited to Try

20140202-230235.jpg

When this year started, I knew that I’d want to try lots of new products and step out of my comfort zone a little with the make up I wear and cosmetics I use, so I decided to take advantage of the things I’d usually push aside and start incorporating the things I get in Glossy Boxes and free samples! I’m mega excited to try these products so stay tuned for a follow up post about my reviews on these!

Rapid Dry Quick Dry for Nails

20140202-231541.jpg
Starting off with this spray, I actually used this recently when I needed my nails dry in a hurry and I loved it so much, I included it in my January 2014 favourites linked here for you read a full review on.

Rimmel Stay Blushed in ‘001 Pop of Pink’

20140202-231757.jpg
This jumped out to me recently when I saw it at the Rimmel stand! I love cheek stains because they look so natural and after I swatched the tester, I knew I’d like it! It’s a gorgeous bubblegum pink shade and is a paste-like consistency! I’ll let you know what I think of it after I’ve rested it out fully!

Maybelline Colossal Volum Express

20140202-232012.jpg
I’ve actually used this once before when they released this mascara with a ‘Cat Eye’ campaign and I’m not sure of they still sell it! I loved it so much that when I saw it in my Glossy Box, I squealed! I really like the look of the brush and the product’s consistency seems just right for my eyelashes.. A factor that people usually forget to check! I can’t wait for my current mascara to finish so I can try this!

HD Brows Eye Brow Palette

20140202-232256.jpg
I’m not usually into brows and they’re definitely something that I tend to ignore when I’m doing my make up.. I tend to put on clear mascara and call it a day however, they do have sparse areas that need se love so I’m excited to dog I to this HEAVILY raved about quad! You can use these as eyeshadows too.. Woo!

Seche Nail Polish in ‘Smokey’

20140202-232442.jpg
I’ve not really used many colours from Seche because they’re so expensive however, after receiving this in a Glossy Box, I can’t wait to start using dark colours on my nails again! I own another pink colour by Seche and the formula was amazing (which you’d expect based on how much they cost). This is a gorgeous charcoal grey with a slight silver shimmer running through.. Perfect for evenings!

Urban Decay Primer Potions (Original, Sin, Eden, Anti-Ageing)

20140202-232723.jpg
When I got this with my Naked 3 palette, I was so excited to try them because I’ve only ever used the ‘Original Primer Potion’ and have always wanted to try sin! I can’t wait to dip my finger in this little pots and get cracking with some funky eye looks!

What are you excited to try this year? Have you made any resolutions?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

