Fe-Blog-Uary Day 1- January Favourites 2014

I thought there would be no better way to introduce this blogging month by saying good bye to last month! I’ll be blogging every single day during February so keep your eyes peeled for some exciting things!

20140131-225106.jpg

January was an adventurous month for me and I didn’t have a lot of time to try new products or even look on the market for new releases however, these items definitely stood out to me more than any others!

20140131-230746.jpg
Elegant Touch Rapid Dry For Nails
I received this in a Glossy Box last month and really wanted my nails dry before I set off for somewhere! I literally had 5 mins and wanted to try a new nail varnish colour SOOOOO bad that I was prepared to not touch anything whilst getting dressed and getting my hijab on.. Which we all know needs fingers and thumbs! I was so glad when I found this and had 60 seconds for this to dry and my oh my.. Does it set them rock solid! This stuff don’t the job so well! It was so easy to spray onto nails and then it set with a nice glossy finish.. In no time at all! I will say that on the nails where I applied a few thick coats, it did still smudge but overall, it’s amazeballs!

20140131-230808.jpg
Inglot 80HP Brush
Since I’ve been using so many eyeshadows lately, I found this brush to be the best for smudging under my eyes which was definitely a look that I was rocking last month! I really like the rocker look at the moment and this is a super soft and stiff brush which blends eyeshadows effortlessly in hard to reach areas! It washes really easily and is the perfect size for any eye looks that need that ‘smudging’ effect!

20140131-231947.jpg
MAC Opulash Mascara
I hauled this mascara when I went to the Cosmetics Company store in Bicester Village a few months ago! I had never tried a MAC mascara and I didn’t have high hopes for using this because of the GINORMOUS brush however, after using this a few times I have found the perfect way to use it! I opened it and let it dry slightly over a few months (which I often have to do with mascaras) and then I apply this about 4 times over, repeating every application when the mascara is about 70% dry! It’s a bit of a faff but, the results are really good! I get voluminous and longer looking lashes which are the main things I want from a mascara!

20140131-232337.jpg
Philip Kingsley One more Day
I received this in a Glamour Beauty Box that I ordered some time last year because I’ve been really into dry shampoos and thought this would be amazing.. I wasn’t wrong! It’s a gorgeous fine mist of dry shampoo which leaves your hair feeling fresh and invigorated! It feels really cold on the scalp and doesn’t feel sticky after a few hours, like most dry shampoos do! I throughly enjoyed using this! I would say it isn’t the best for dark hair because it leaves a grey powdery look but if you spray from afar and really rough up your hair, you can’t tell at all! Was definitely a sample size worth getting!

20140131-232705.jpg
MAC Face and Body Foundation
When I bought this foundation, I knew that I’d love it because I love the idea of a light coverage, dewy looking and fuss free foundation, if ever I wear it! I just never seemed to get into this thought until last month, when I finally found a way to wear it best (with a primer underneath and set with Studio Fix by MAC). I love the finish it gives and it makes your skin look so healthy! This colour is way too dark for me though however, I don’t really mind the shade when I go out with it on as it looks fine in the daylight! I love how natural it looks and feels and I love the little bottle too.. So cute!

20140131-234357.jpg

20140131-234411.jpg
Khroma/ Kardashian Beauty Complete Face Palette
This palette has changed my life! It’s a really good selection of eyeshadows and face products which have made my beauty regime so easy on those days where I just can’t choose! This is supposed to be an ‘all-in-one’ kind of kit and it is so handy’ there are 4 matte and 4 shimmery (metallic) eyeshadows, a blusher, highlighter and bronzer in this kit.. All encased in a small little box with a good sized mirror! I love the natural shades and I think the colour payoff of the eyeshadows are really good! The highlighter makes your skin look so healthy and the blush and bronzer are just perfect for my skin tone! This palette was on my face all month in January!

20140131-234900.jpg
Laura Mercier Mineral Pressed Powder
I got this powder almost two years ago and despite using it so much, it’s doing really well! It’s a beautifully creamy powder which isn’t chalky rather, soft and almost like a powder foundation! I love this lighter shade under my eyes which I’ve needed, because last month was so busy! It set my concealer really well and helped brighten the eye area by heaps and bounds! What more could I ask for!?

What beauty products have you been enjoying? What were your favourites from last year?

2 thoughts on “Fe-Blog-Uary Day 1- January Favourites 2014

Add yours

    1. That’s really good! My nails are really brittle so I’m glad that they’re helping with that! May be because I was using a quick dry nail varnish and thin coats, it dried quicker?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

