2013 Beauty Favourites

20140117-202546.jpg

2013 was a good year for my beauty regiment! I have loved trying tonnes of new products and there are definitely some that I have used more than others! I’ve had to choose my most used and a lot of these are repurchases because I ran out of the first!

Garnier Simply Essentials 2-in-1 Make Up Remover – £3.25

20140117-202823.jpg

I started using this a few months after my Bio Derma finished! I had bought a another cleanser from L’Oreal but after that finished, I wanted to use something different! This cleanser is like a 2 in 1 solution which has an oil based remover which sits on top of the liquid at the bottom! Give it a shake, and this becomes your favourite cleanser EVER! It has a slightly greasy feeling because it does contain oil but I have quite oily skin and I don’t find that it makes me extra shiny or oily feeling! It removes makeup effortlessly and leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth rather then dry, which a lot of cleansers can do! It’s good for your budget and Garnier is available worldwide, so take advantage of it no matter where in the world you are!

Soap & Glory Righteous Butter – £10

20140117-204750.jpg

This year has not been the best for my body because my eczema has returned and with a vengeance! Because I’ve been so dry all over for most of the year, I’ve had to incorporate a really thick body cream to help combat it and the only one that I’ve found which helps is the Righteous Butter! It’s super moisturising but isn’t cakey and doesn’t make me feel sticky, even when I sweat! TMI? Because it’s heavily scented, it gives off a nice odour too but doesn’t irritate my skin in the slightest! A tub lasts ages and it’s well worth the money! A definite must- have for me this year!

Lady Gaga Fame – £31

20140117-210603.jpg

This was my only new perfume purchase this year because I had put a ban on myself as I have so many but I have loved using this! It was on a really good offer during the Christmas time and having used a sample of it already, I knew I love it! It has a lovely scent which I truly feel can be worn any time of the day! It’s quite a deep smell and isn’t floral at all! Not one for younger people though as it’s quite a mature scent! The bottle is beautiful too with a real edgy design and the liquid is black! How cool is that?!

Benefit Fake Up Concealer – £18.50

20140117-211422.jpg

When I first got this concealer, I thought the coverage was not good and that it was too much moisture and not enough colour (concealer) in the tube! However, I’ve been using it since then and have found that with a dual fibre brush, this concealer is AMAZING! It looks super natural and I have the lightest shade so it’s extra brightening! I still have to set it so it’s not creaseless on me, as it claims! I just love this, though! It’s such a pleasure to use because it blends effortlessly and is so long lasting! I only use this under my eyes but it works for me as I never use concealer on the rest of my face anyway! If you can, grab it because although it costs a lot, I’ve used it for almost a whole year and there’s still a few months left in it!

Telescopic Carbon Black Mascara – £10.99

20140117-213004.jpg

When it comes to mascaras, I was the type of person who used to use a few mascaras at once and I was looking for a mascara a few years ago and found this one! I was so excited to see it on offer and because I didn’t want to open it, I left it sealed and so.. 2 years after buying, I have opened it! And it revives so many memories of my high school days! I love the thin brush and the extra liquid-y consistency because it just glides on! Granted, it’s not waterproof in the slightest and if you have oily eyelids, it will most likely transfer, but if like me, your eye makeup doesn’t smudge.. This lengthens and curls your lashes effortlessly!

Collection Colour Lash Clear Mascara – £1.99

20140117-214241.jpg

This year has been big on brows for me and by that, I mean that I’ve been trying to do something with them, rather than leaving them bare! I don’t really like the way my eyebrows look with pencil or powder through them, so when I found clear mascara, it helps to darken them and keep them in place without being OTT! I have repurchased this twice this year and it’s so good! It’s mega affordable and it lasts all day.. SUPERB!

L’Oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim – £5.49

20140117-231432.jpg

Eyeliner used to be my only make up item and I’m so into it during summertime because it helps me to look I’ve made an effort, when really I haven’t! This felt tip applicator is really easy to use and makes eyeliner application so easy! I love using this because it it doesn’t dry out and ever since I bought it, I’ve stopped using my beloved gel eyeliners! This is so long lasting and super black! You can create a thick or thin line and you get a precise look! It’s really affordable and easy to get gold of and it comes in so handy when I’m on the go because I don’t need to carry brushes or faff around!

Z Palette Make Up Geek & MAC eywshadows

20140117-232125.jpg

20140117-232133.jpg

There was only one palette which I gravitated towards this year and that my be loved ‘neutral Z Palette’! This contains MAC and Makeup Geek eyeshadows and I’ve chopped and changed it tonnes if times in order to to get to this stage, where I love it! No matter what eye look I’m doing, I always gravitate to this palette and I’m a huge fan of MUG eyeshadows! They’re super pigmented, have a great colour range and are so cheap! The MAC shadows I also got on quite a good offer so no hard feelings? I use this palette every time I wear eyeshadow and even when travelling, I take this with me! Obsessed? I think so! ‘Cocoa Bear’ from MUG is my favourite eyeshadow of all time because it compliments my eyes a lot!

Essie nail varnish in Splash of Grenadine – £7.99

20140118-114146.jpg

Every time I paint my nails, I have this big battle with myself about the colour I should use! I love purple colours on me and when I saw this shade on someone on a Instagram, I grabbed it! I always have this on and it looks good on short and long nails! It has a way of adding colour but still being fairly mellow! I’m so glad we now sell Essie in the UK in drug stores because they go have unique shades! The brush on this is super thick which makes application really easy and it doesn’t chip as easily as other Essie nail varnishes I have tried!

L’Oreal Glam Shine in Tart Lollipop – £6.99

20140118-114540.jpg

Now, with this product, it’s not about the colour, it’s about the product inside.. Amazing! I got really big on glosses at the beginning of the year because I fell in love with the look of pink shiny lips! I love having my lips feel hydrated, and this was the best way I could do that! I love the applicator, the small packaging and I love the way that my lips tingle slightly, after I use it! It gives a super glossy look and this is definitely one lip gloss that I have reached for constantly, over the year!

No. 7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose – £9.50

20140118-114938.jpg

This one is a but if a cheat because I believe the colour is limited edition.. If not, GO GET IT! I got this colour in a free gift set a few months ago but by far, I’ve used this the most out of all my other lips products! I love deep pink colours and because this one is matte, it’s so easy to wear! It has a velvety finish but even when it is dabbed on and used as a stain, it looks so fresh and natural! A little goes a long way because it’s a stain but I really enjoy every time I apply it!

MONU Illuminating Primer – £22

20140118-115658.jpg

I don’t always use a primer but for this product, I’d like to make an exception please! I recovered this in a Glossy Box a few months ago and was blown away by how amazing it it! It is supposed to work under foundation to give your face a brightening effect but I think it looks amazing even on its own.. If you’re pale enough. It makes your skin look NEW! Which is such a strange thing to say but it truly looks like you have flawless skin that is super healthy! I’ve still got the sample size because it seems to be lasting forever so I won’t purchase the full size until I’m running out of this! It doesn’t seem to make my make up last longer, but rest assured, this has been one if my most favourite beauty products this year!

And there we have it folks, the end of another year! Here’s to 2014 being better than quite a rough 2013! I’ve got big plans for my blog this year so stay tuned for next month for Fe-Blog-Uary where I’ll be blogging every day of the month!

What were your favourite products of 2013? Or, was your favourite event?

2 thoughts on “2013 Beauty Favourites

Add yours

  1. That’s a lovely neutral palette you have! I have only tried from these the telescopic wich is AMAZING and the Garnier stuff wich again is pretty good :)

    1. Oh dear, looks like WordPress deleted my review of some products but I’ve fixed that now! That Z Palette is so good! It mostly is a pre-made full palette from the MakeUp Geek website! I love it! Telescopic is turning into my favourite mascara now.. Do you have any other mascara faves?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

