September Glossy Box

There’s nothing I love more than receiving my Glossy Box without even realising it’s been a month.. A blessing for the surprise and a curse because I’ve lost another month!

20130913-015300.jpg

First of all, the box is AMAZING! It’s a ginormous Union Jack flag and I can’t wait to display it proudly in my room! The theme for this month was inspired by London Fashion Week and all the products are from brands in the UK. This month came with a unique magazine which was a nice little bit of literature to read on a small journey!

20130913-015227.jpg

20130913-015310.jpg

20130913-015328.jpg
** The products inside are listed in an informative little booklet

Let’s take a look at what was in the box..

The first eye-tem (pardon the pun) that jumped out at me were these self-adhesive eyelashes! I’m a bit sceptical of these but I’m saving to try them on a special occasion because they look beautiful and natural! I don’t know how well they’ll stick, but I’m ready for the challenge!

20130913-015334.jpg
**Eyelure Pre-Glued lashes in 109

The next thing I awed over was this Onyx eyeliner by BeABombShell! It’s a jumbo eyeliner felt tip that makes a super neat line! After I stopped buying L’oreal Carbon Gloss, I never used eyeliner until I bought my first felt tip applicator one! This is highly pigmented and makes a super clean line.. PERFECT!

20130913-015340.jpg

20130913-021104.jpg
** Be A Bombshell Onyx Eyeliner

When I saw this perfume, I loved that I could try it! I saw a favourite YouTuber of mine Shaaanxo mention that she bought this recently and loved it! So when I received it, I knew is like it! It’s a really strange scent. It’s musky, floral, fruity and evening-y! I really like the bottle, too which they’ve designed to look good from whatever angle you look at it from! I love it when I get perfume samples in miniature versions of their full size bottles.. Looks super cute on my vanity!

20130913-015348.jpg
** Elizabeth Arden Untold perfume

I’m not usually too into hair care because I don’t show my hair.. Durr? But I don’t mind a serum every now and again because I don’t always like using conditioner on my hair. I tried this straight away because my hair had just dried and I quite like it. The serum is semi-runny and not too thick and absorbs really well. I applied it to the ends of my dry hair and it gave it a bit of shine and lessened any frizz that I had.. Nothing miraculous and I’m not too keen on the smell but I like the handy size and the bottle comes in a pump.. Bonus!

20130913-015354.jpg

20130913-015400.jpg
** Toni & Guy Classic Shine Gloss Serum

When I saw the next thing, I was quite surprised by the name.. I had heard of this old wives tale for a while no and the idea is exactly what the product name suggests! I like the consistency which is uber thick and it really moisturises well.. However, half of the sample was air.. WHICH SUCKS! But it’s handy because you can carry it in your bag to use on your cuticles, elbows and wherever you get dry!

20130913-015429.jpg
** Dr Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips

2 thoughts on “September Glossy Box

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

