Top 5 L’oreal products

20130819-175020.jpg

When it comes to drug store/ high street brands, L’oreal is up there in my top favourites! Continuing on with my ‘top 5’ series, here’s my favourite 5 products from this lovely brand!

I purchased Nude Magique BB cream a while back when it was first released and I fell in love with it! The idea behind it is that the product comes out a grey colour and the more you blend it in, it adapts to your skin tone and has coverage! It looks super natural on the skin and you can barely feel it! It kind of dries to a powder consistency so doesn’t let you shine. It is supposed to have BB qualities too but I’m not too fussed about that.. It’s just a bonus. It doesn’t have a massive range of colours but because it adapts to your skin, you can generalise a shade.
20130819-175047.jpg
L’oreal Paris Nude Magique BB Cream in ‘light’ – £9.99

I bought the Lumi Magique primer a while back (around 2 years ago) when I first heavily got into make up but didn’t want to spend a lot on it. I really wanted to try a primer to see what it could do and this one, to this day, is one of my favourite. It’s a luminous primer which makes your skin look glowing! You can mix it with your foundation, moisturiser or normal primer to create an overall dewy look. You can use it as a highlighter on the peaks of your face. You can even use as an eyeshadow/ base. It has such a natural pearl which doesn’t look shiny or greasy on your skin and it helps your make up last longer too!

20130819-175301.jpg

20130819-175306.jpg
L’oreal Lumi Magique Primer – £9.99

This one is a recent purchase for me but I have fallen in love with it straight away! A while back.. L’oreal used to sell a carbon gloss liquid eyeliner which they discontinued, much to the dismay of a lot of eyeliner lovers! The nib and product in this is really similar (although not as glossy). I really like how you can create a really thin or thick line depending on your hand pressure! It’s a must for new eyeliner- users! It doesn’t dry out quickly, you can use it on top of eyeshadows and is really long lasting on the lid. It’s also very black and highly pigmented!

20130819-175334.jpg

20130819-175339.jpg
L’oreal Superliner Perfect Slim in ‘Black Intense’ – £6.99

When the Revlon Lip Butters were released, L’oreal quickly bought out competition in the way of these Rouge Caresse lipsticks! They’re a moisturising and sheer colour that are super flattering! Every colour would suit any skin tone. I like the packaging too because it feels high end, even though it’s not. They don’t have the best longevity but because they’re not a bold colour, they’re quick to reapply. I love the shade I got in this coral red colour which adds a super nice pop of colour without being dramatic!

20130819-175409.jpg

20130819-175448.jpg

20130819-175453.jpg
L’oreal Rouge Caresse Lipstick in ‘Aphrodite Scarlet’ – £7.99

Web it comes to eyeshadows, for quite some time, I remember L’oreal being behind the other brands because they never had anything really worth me ruining.. May be a few mediocre eyeshadow palettes. Then they bought out these bad boys.. Colour Infallible eyeshadows! There are a tonne of nice colours to choose from so to choose one was hard for me! The big deal about these is that they’re actually a pressed pigment which come with a stopper on the top to keep the pigment from spilling everywhere.. Something which all pigments do! They are pigmented, easy to use and cheap & cheerful!

20130819-175511.jpg

20130819-175557.jpg
L’oreal Colour Infallible Eyeshadow in ‘Flashback Silver (15) – £6.99

FYI.. Feel Unique (free worldwide shipping), Superdrug and Boots all have offers on L’oreal products at the moment!

Where else to find me:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram: @inherbubble
YouTube

2 thoughts on “Top 5 L’oreal products

Add yours

  1. So obsess with this post :P Loved every product! Loving the BB cream and the liner! Plus you have such an excellent smile :P I might try some of the products! hehe

    xx
    Emery
    ohyeahemery.blogpspot.com

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed the post! What other makeup brands do you like? Thank you for complimenting my smile.. You made me blush :) All of the products in this post are lovely! Such good quality and a definite staple of mine.. X

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

