Top 5 MAC products

20130816-192314.jpg

I’ve decided to show you a series of blog posts all about my ‘top five’ items from a specific brand! And what better brand to kick off than MAC?

20130816-192339.jpg

20130816-192344.jpg

20130816-192401.jpg

In my beautiful Z Palette I house the only MAC eye shadow I have and it’s my all time favourite eye shadow! I saw Cranberry from MAC in a video by FleurDeForce on YouTube and fell in love with it! I have brown/green eyes so I knew that this colour would look good.. And I was right! Definitely a strong wedding day eyeshadow choice for me! Cranberry is exactly that.. A red cranberry colour (a deep red) and it has a red glitter flex running through it! Although its a cold colour, I find myself reaching towards it every time I want a pop of colour! It’s not too bold so looks fairly natural (as far as reds go). If you have red eyes, this will enhance them and similarly I find that when my skin is looking dull, it makes me look more tired, so be aware! I love how strongly pigmented and creamy it is!

20130816-192408.jpg
** I’ve worn cranberry (MAC) on the lid, Peaches and Cream (MakeUp Geek) on the crease and Bitten (MakeUp Geek) on the outer corner slightly
Cranberry by MAC – £10

20130816-193227.jpg
My next favourite has to be Pink Swoon blusher by MAC. If I could choose only one product to live with, it would be blusher and this one is perfect! I rave about Pink Swoon in so many blog posts because of its versatility and how beautiful it looks on! No matter what your skin tone, this blush will look perfect on you! It looks bright in the pan but its actually sheer so you can wear it lightly or build it up and because it’s so creamy and blend able, it looks natural! I love this blusher! It also looks super nice as an eyeshadow and I like using clear lip balm and then dabbing this on top.

20130816-193237.jpg
Pink Swoon blusher by MAC – £18

20130816-194020.jpg

20130816-193503.jpg
Next stop.. Studio Fix badass powder! Again, a love of mine! I think the thing I love most about this is the amazing colour match this powder has to my skin! I picked this up from Madrid at the airport and the lady matched me up to C4.5 and she hit the nail on the head! Not only is the coverage of this powder just like that of a medium coverage foundation, but the texture, blend-ability and pigmentation is perfectly natural! It stays put all day and is perfect for touching up!

20130816-193510.jpg
Studio Fix powder in C4.5 by MAC – £24.50

20130816-194029.jpg

20130816-193752.jpg
Just like I rave about Pink Swoon, I rave about Cosmo lipstick by MAC! It’s a beautiful nude, rose, pinky brown shade! It’s so hard to explain but I think the cliche ‘my lips but better’ really comes into play here! It looks super natural but the formula is moisturising and it’s super pigmented! It lasts really well on the lips too and even wears off beautifully! I can’t say enough good things about this stuff!

20130816-193756.jpg
Cosmo lipstick (amplified) by MAC – £15

20130816-194035.jpg
OBVIOUSLY, MAC is really well known for their makeup tools as well and my favourite one of them all is the 224 brush! This was a 6-month-ago purchase for me and I’m smitten! The brush is perfect for blending in the crease because of its tampered domed shape! Not only does it work well on the eyes, you can contour, conceal and highlight with this brush too because its that perfect universal size! I like it better than the 217 which I don’t use half as much although, people talk more about that! The 224 is just too versatile for me to ignore!

20130816-194244.jpg
224 brush by MAC – £22.50

Where else to find me:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram: @inherbubble
YouTube

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

