August Glossy Box

20130815-185903.jpg

This months Glossy Box has arrived and the theme is High Flyers! All products are under 100ml so perfect for flying and they’re all things to give yourself a super quick pep when you’re away and don’t have time for age long beauty treatments!

20130815-190303.jpg

20130815-190446.jpg

Océane Make up Remover Pen

This is basically what every woman thinks about wanting but it hasn’t been invented until NOW! This is a makeup remover pen which basically has liquid inside the pen and you can use the nib to remove makeup precisely! It comes with 3 extra nibs and it really helped remove those mistakes that happen with eyeshadows, liners and lipsticks!

20130815-190455.jpg

Tresemme 60 second treatment shot
I haven’t yet tried this because its not something which appealed to me straight away if I’m honest! I don’t usually use stuff like this is in my hair, simply because I don’t feel I need it! However, this is supposed to make your hair feel silky smooth after using and because it’s 60 second, it’s quick!

20130815-190506.jpg

Emite Makeup Eye lash Curler
I was so surprised to see an eyelash curler in my Glossy Box this month! It even comes with three changeable rubber pads! It feels really sturdy because the mechanism is stiff and the actual curler area is super long so will grab every eye lash and it gives lashes a really right curl!

20130815-190533.jpg

20130815-190538.jpg

20130815-190542.jpg

Jelly Pong Pong 2-in-1 eyeliner & shadow
When I saw this, I was so happy! Every Jelly Pong Pong item I receive is always really nice! I love this one too! I like the fact that you can use this as an eye shadow and eye liner! This really does create a smooth and even line and when used as an eye shadow, it’s blend able. However, it’s not that easy to smudge and I found that it creased after some time! I think with a good primer and a shadow on the top, it’ll last!

20130815-190605.jpg

Urban Veda Purifying Day Cream
I’ve saved the best until last! I absolutely love this day cream! It has a matte finish, feels cold after applying and is so lightweight! Also, it’s so inexpensive that I’m definitely going to purchase it!

I really liked this month’s Glossy Box! There were 4 full sized products in here and more importantly a product which I am so in love with that I’ve recommended it to two other people already and they’ll be purchasing it too! All the products were really nice to use and fit in the ‘High Flyers’ theme really well!

GlossyBox is £10 a month (£2.95 p&p)

4 thoughts on “August Glossy Box

Add yours

    1. It really was a very good month! I love whenever I get my GlossyBox through the post because it’s like a little surprise treat every month.. Thanks for your comment :)

    1. You’re very welcome! I would definitely recommend Glossy Box! They don’t always have products which you can use but 80% of the time, I’ve loved the products! X

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

