Sleek Candy Collection Make Up

20130611-180915.jpg

If you guys have seen my make up collection post or follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that I LOVE SLEEK EYESHADOWS (I have almost all of them!)

20130611-181156.jpg

So when they came out with a Limited Edition collection, I couldn’t say no!

The collection consists on their usual 12 colour eyeshadow palette in Candy, Blush by 3 in Sweet Cheeks and Pout Paint in LOL-Lip-Pop (clever, ehy?)

20130611-181010.jpg

The eyeshadow palette consists of 12 eyeshadows ranging in matte, shimmer and pearl finishes! As with all Sleek eyeshadows, the pigmentation and colour range is FANTASTIC! Considering the whole palette comes in at £7.99, even if you only like 1 shade, it’s cheaper to buy this whole palette than a single MAC eyeshadow (even in pan form)!

20130611-181018.jpg

20130611-181022.jpg
I love the pink and purple shades and the shimmer colours are just the right intensity. I find that some brands have shimmer eyeshadows which fade in colour and leave an awkward glitter after them but not with Sleek shadows.. They last on your skin for a long time and fade off beautifully. This palette has not failed to impress me.

20130611-181148.jpg

If I could change anything about this palette, I would have liked to have seen a brown rather than black (perhaps to represent Cola Bottles). Mint Cream and Apple Sour are too similar and there are 3 green toned colours in the palette.. Which they could have swapped with a yellow (to represent banana candy) and because it is limited edition.. How about a pan with 2 colours in it? That would be fantastic too! Just all suggestions for improvement or individuality from other brands!

This Blush by 3 palette is definitely different to what we’re used to because it hosts a cream blush! The colours couldn’t be more vibrant and I love the way they used 3 blushes rather than their individual ones and it costs £9.99 for all three! I love Sleek blushes because of their unique colour range!

20130611-181250.jpg

The cream is so pigmented and isn’t a Cream to Powder formula so is fantastically dewy and has a glow- like finish on the skin perfect for the summer time! The middle colour in the shade Dolly Mix is my favourite because I love purple shades!

20130611-181255.jpg

20130611-181301.jpg

I love Sleek packaging because of its sleek look (oh I see where the name comes from now)! The applicator isn’t something that I’d use for eye makeup but I love using these for nail art!

Sleek are available in Superdrug in the UK and they also have a website where they deliver internationally.

You can buy their collection here.

2 thoughts on “Sleek Candy Collection Make Up

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

