How to love your body

When it comes to food and my skin and general health, I’ve spent a little bit of time trying to master what my body likes and dislikes! There’s a lot of things I’ve noticed over time which my body reacts to positively and here they are:

When it comes to my skin. A few years ago, I would get painful and mountainous spots on my face for no apparent reason that I would blame to my teenage years! BUT NO.. The reason was milk which, I would drink like water! After not drinking it for a while because I was on holiday, my skin looked like it was brand new! The lack of this then led me to my doctor who confirmed that I had a slight lactose intolerance to dairy so that meant cheese, cream, yoghurt etc. would break my skin out. So I have swapped my cows milk for soya milk and rice milk which isn’t great and to be honest I miss my old milk but I’m happy my skin is cleaner than ever now!

20130417-115305.jpg

In keeping with what I noticed from my holiday, I also noticed how well the sun affected my skin! I noticed how beautiful and glowing I would notice my skin after sitting in the sun for a while. We don’t get a tonne of sun in the UK but, when we do I slap on my sunscreen and sunbathe like a dog out of a window!

20130417-115719.jpg

The way I eat is another big factor! I have always loved eating salad and fruit and for me the best lunch was a big bowl of hearty salad! I noticed that whenever I eat it regularly, my skin becomes so smooth, my scars vanish quicker and I don’t break out at all.

20130417-115349.jpg

Drinking water which is the age old tale! I notice when I drink water in the morning and before I go to bed, I feel refreshed and calm down quicker! My skin feels and looks amazing! And also, my body feels so good! I lose weight quicker too!

20130417-115716.jpg

The main thing I think is that I have trained my body to react or not react to certain foods! There’s a lot of folk tales about what happens when you eat certain food but eating a little of everything and changing your meals on a daily basis is a big deal! You should let your body know that if it doesn’t like milk, you’re still going to drink it every now and again (just like I do and now my body has adjusted to it better).

20130417-115449.jpg

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

