A lunch so healthy, you’ll turn into Superman!

I’ve been on a health kick recently and one of my favourite things to eat, as you guys know, is salad! I’m trying to eat a bowl (a bowl the size if my head) everyday! Whenever I have salad, I feel like I’m hungry an hour later again and I start binging so I cracked it.. Glug down some milkshake after! It keeps me full for so much longer and tastes yummy!

Cut up whatever vegetables/fruit you like in your salads. You can see this one isn’t too extravagant!

20130411-105522.jpg

I like to pour in 1-2 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil which helps to remove the dryness of the salad and half a lemon-ish for extra flavour!

20130411-105543.jpg

For the milkshake you should choose your fruit of choice! Just ensure its extra ripe! You can my bananas are briefing so were really sweet.. Having a riper fruit means you won’t need to add sugar or unhealthy sweeteners

20130411-105827.jpg

Break them up into small pieces and put in your blender

20130411-105840.jpg

The consistency I was aiming for was not a smoothie! I don’t like bits or smoothie-like consistencies so, I want to add as much milk as possible to keep it light. You can see I’m using semi-skimmed milk

20130411-105853.jpg

To 2 bananas I added 3 & 1/2 cups of milk (875ml) which is a lot! But you can share with someone or make 1 banana or keep it in the fridge until tomorrow! Start blending…

20130411-110416.jpg

And you’ll have a thick but not gloopy milkshake which doesn’t need anything else added to it

20130411-110430.jpg

This is a really easy and quick lunch (will take you 20 mins to make the night before and leave it in your fridge until tomorrow)!

Where else to find me:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram: @inherbubble
YouTube

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

