How I lost my stomach using my stomach..

I’ve struggled with losing my stomach for a while. There’s too many times I look in the mirror and everything is fine, apart from my bulging stomach! Because I’m lazy, exercise won’t work for me.. I prefer to just keep active..

.. Or, just change my diet. I’ve been eating really healthy recently because I’m not at work. Taking advantage of the time I have, has been tasting good so far.. If you’ll pardon the pun! So here’s a simple salad which I love making!

20130228-111829.jpg

What you’ll need:
Half a lemon
1-2 inches of cucumber
5-6 basil leaves
3 pieces of salami (any meat of your choice)
1/6 of a bell pepper (I prefer red or yellow)
1-4 of tomato (minus the gooey inside bit.. YUK)
5 olives
Handful of salad leaves
1cm round of an onion

You want to finely chop all of these ingredients minus the lemon which you want to squeeze in at the end. Add a bit at a time and as much as a you like. I like to also add a small drizzle of extra Virgin olive oil (1tbsp).

20130228-111809.jpg

You could eat this:
By itself
On flatbread
In a pitta
On pizza
As a side
In a wrap
In a sandwich

20130228-111850.jpg
Wrap in cellophane and let it marinade in the fridge for extra flavour!

Or try making a basic pesto by making the basil and olive oil a purée using a purée machine and crushing. And use it as a paste or sauce on any of the above methods!

If you want, try adding last night dinners meat in there too! That will help make the salad a little heavier if you’re not a fan of a light lunch.

Since I’ve been having this once a day, I’ve noticed a big change in how hungry or HANGRY I get.. Because it keeps me full for ages without giving me a massive bloated stomach (which I get quite badly after eating). It’s a great weight loss treatment and the olive oil has hydrated and given my skin such a shine.. Even though its a minute amount!

2 thoughts on “How I lost my stomach using my stomach..

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

