Product Smackdown! Too Faced vs. Lancôme

20130220-160159.jpg

I have been looking for a palette I can travel with, for quite some time now! After going to Spain for a day and only carrying hand luggage, I realised that I didn’t have any palettes or sets which had everything I needed for an overnight stay!

20130220-160216.jpg

When I went to the airport (Heathrow and Madrid), I saw a palette by Lancôme which looked fabulous!! However, they had a model of this palette on the display and I was so disappointed because it was tiny!! And was over £50! When I came home, I went straight onto eBay and found it for less than half the price from a UK seller and behold it arrived the very next day.. EXCITED!! The palette is called ‘Absolut Voyage’ and is only available from Airports or online I’ve noticed.

20130220-162153.jpg

A short time after, I realised I had never purchased anything from BeautyBay.com before, despite being CRAZY about make up so after visiting it, I saw this fantastic ‘Little black book of beauty’ from Too Faced. Having tried a lovely palette from Too Faced recently, I knew this one would be FAB! And also, it was on sale for £27! BeautyBay deliver free worldwide.. BONUS!! The palette looked full of all sorts of goodies which would be perfect for travelling!

20130220-161608.jpg

After receiving the Lancôme palette, the first thing I noticed was the brilliant size and quality of the packaging! It is full of brushes, make up, pencils, a massive mirror and a sleeve to protect it! It contains:
• 6 eye shadows
• 1 blush
• 1 translucent powder
• 1 concealer
• 1 mascara
• 3 lip colours
• 3 brushes
• 1 eye pencil
• 1 lip pencil
• 1 small powder puff
• 1 built in mirror

20130220-161619.jpg

20130220-161627.jpg

You can imagine, the quality of the products are amazing and each eye shadow and everything else is so well pigmented!! I was so pleased with all of the colours included as I would wear them all and it’s versatile for any skin bar, the concealer however, even this could be worn as a highlight for a darker skin tone!

20130220-161647.jpg

20130220-161639.jpg

The Two Faced palette arrived in the post and it was a very small packaging as I didn’t realise how small it would be! I love Too Faced packaging because its such a sturdy packaging with beautiful artwork on it! The mascara was loose however, and I was expecting it to be included within the ‘book’. When I opened the palette it contained:
• 1 highlighter
• 1 bronzer
• 2 blushes
• 1 lipgloss
• 12 eye shadows
• 1 mascara

20130220-163051.jpg

Some of the matte eye shadows were almost transparent and had no pigmentation to them at all however, the rest were fantastic quality! I love the fact that the face products and lip gloss they give is so big and the packaging is tiny, so very easy to carry!

20130220-163111.jpg

20130220-163102.jpg

20130220-163120.jpg

All in all.. I think the Lancôme palette is the one for me! It has everything you need and the size of the palette is the best. The pigmentation of all of the products is lovely and the colours are versatile. The Too Faced palette is lovely to look and the cheek products are a fantastic size! The mirror of the Lancôme palette is far greater and although I love the fact that under theToo Faced palettes’ mirror, the lip gloss is protected, I would rather that the cheek products are covered because they go directly onto skin! For the amount of money you pay.. LANCÔME WINS!! Too Faced KO!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

