HUGE MAKE UP HAUL!!!

Ok.. So I’m back!! I was MIA for a whole month because of wedding preparations but unfortunately, we had to cancel the wedding due to some personal issues. We’ll be rescheduling the wedding for another date now.. But that means I’m lean, mean and ready to be a blogging machine! I had done quite a bit of shopping for wedding make up and stumbled upon some great deals during the winter sales! I’ve learnt to buy in bulk is cheaper and so I’ve got some good bargains! Thank God for Christmas sales!

As some of you may know, I’m a big fan of Ruby Hammer Recommends products! I noticed these lip glosses whilst in store but never picked them up! When I saw them online, I just knew I wanted them! They have a reasonable colour pay off but not spectacular. What I like the most is the vast colour range in the pack as well as the consistency which is like water.. Not sticky one bit!

20130115-175158.jpg

20130115-175337.jpg

20130115-175322.jpg
* Ruby Hammer Recommends lip barrel £8 £4

The next is this lipgloss set of 12! It’s by a brand I’ve never tried before called Miss Cole! Also sold at Debenhams! I got these because of the double ended wand which makes it easier to travel with more shades! These glosses have a reasonable pigmentation (not as good as the Ruby Hammer set), and has a good colour range too!

20130115-175733.jpg

20130115-175740.jpg

20130115-175752.jpg
* Miss Cole Passport to a perfect pout set £12 £8.40

Can you see a pattern yet..? It’s about to get worse! MORE LIP GLOSSES! These ones I got from ASOS in the sale! I’ve been eyeing these from quite some time as I’ve never tried anything from Stila and these looked perfect! There’s a set of 8 lip glazes in this set! The pigmentation is lovely and as the name suggests its a glaze and not too sticky like a gloss would be!

20130115-180254.jpg

20130115-180306.jpg
* One downside is the amount of product you get in the packaging. It took about 40 twists to get the lip glaze to reach the brush applicator as shown in the image above.

20130115-180311.jpg
* Stila Lip Glaze set £18.50 £12.50

The next thing enticed me by the name and I’m glad I got it because its the closest thing to MAC lip glosses that I could find! This set of three lip glosses by Bev Ridge called ‘Distracted by shiny things’ is a set of lip glosses which has amazing pigmentation! I love all three colours and the shimmers are just perfect! Plus.. Look at the lovely packaging! Don’t mind if I do!

20130115-181223.jpg

20130115-181230.jpg

20130115-181239.jpg
* Bev Ridge Distracted by shiny things trio £10 £7

The last lip glosses are from the latest MAC collection! The first time I’ve ever bought lip glosses by MAC and I know now I’ve been missing out! These were the original lip glosses that got me hooked into luscious shiny lips! This set of 4 has amazing pigmentation and stays on for so long! They’re comfortable to wear, smell good and I especially love all four colours in this set!

20130115-181628.jpg

20130115-181635.jpg
* MAC guilty pleasures 4 cocktail coral lip gloss £25

This Betty Jackson Black eye shadow palette had me from the word GO! I love all five colours and the pigmentation of all the colours in this palette! The packaging is sleek and the colours are so creamy! Although they’re all shimmer, I prefer shimmery colours over matte at the moment and so it isn’t a big deal to me at all!

20130115-182012.jpg

20130115-182021.jpg
* Betty Jackson Black pressed eye shadow palette £14 £9.80

The very last thing is this Corrector by Bobbi Brown! This is so raved about its crazy and I have to say, I wasted my money! The corrector doesn’t apply easily with a brush and you have to use your fingers to warm up the otherwise, hard product! It doesn’t match my skin well and doesn’t actually correct my discolouration. Also, when I asked the lady at the Bobbi Brown counter in Selfridges London that I wanted to be colour matched, she had no idea what colour was good for me and didn’t have the colour in stock when I eventually matched myself. She couldn’t speak English either :S

20130115-182811.jpg

20130115-182830.jpg
* Bobby Brown corrector £18

Keep up to date with me on Facebook and twitter

Miss Cole ‘Passport to Perfect Pout’ lipgloss set
Betty Jackson.Black Pressed eye shadow palette

Bev Ridge ‘Distracted by shiny things’ lip gloss trio

Ruby Hammer Recommends Barrel of ten lip gloss tubes

Stila Limited Edition All Is Bright Lip Glaze Set

MAC guilty pleasures 4 cocktail coral lip gloss- NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Bobbi Brown Corrector in Bisque

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

