AUTUMN/FALL FAVOURITES!

After summer, the next best season for my has to be Autumn! I love the feeling of being cosy and warm inside with a nice cup of something warm!

20121112-225405.jpg

And there’s a few things I always make sure I have in the colder months!

A hot drink, and for me that has to be a gorgeous Chai Tea Latte! Whenever I go out, I always get one! To be honest I’m not fussy about where from and I’m not a Statbucks junkie so anywhere that sells it, will have me in there! I love spivey food (OBVIOUSLY! I’m Asian) and so having a coffee drink with a bit of something different in it.. Really warms you up!

20121112-224335.jpg
** During the winter months, coffee shops release seasonal inspired drinks, so don’t be afraid to try something new!

A shnuggly night suit! If you know me, you know I love my night suits and I found THE BEST night suit in the world from Next (A UK retailer) who have this AMAZING night suit in their collection at the moment! It’s warm, fussy and looks so nice!

20121112-224433.jpg
**Avoid cotton in the colder months! It’s just not shnuggly enough!

A clean and cosy environment always helps to make you feel a little better when you’ve spent a hard day in the cold! For me, Autumn means getting some autumnal warm bedding, throwing on a few more cushions than usual in my bed and making sure everything is in its place! So when you come home from a hard day at work, your bedroom is cosy, warm and fresh!

20121112-225409.jpg
** Don’t try to start tidying your whole room within 1 day! Take it step by step and rather than stressing yourself out with a time limit, use it as a therapeutic method to de-clutter and de-stress your room.. And mind!

Changing my make up to autumnal colours always helps! I put the hot pinks and bright blues away to use darker and deeper shades! I love plum, dark brown and for a flash of an acceptable colour, lilac! Changing your nails really helps to spice up the whole look!

20121112-224734.jpg
** Lilac is a colour you can wear all year round so if you love your brights just a little too much, don’t be afraid of some purple loving!

The wardrobe also takes a dramatic change! I love colour, but the wearing bright yellow just makes me feel weird when it’s freezing outside! My colour for this years fall time is OXBLOOD! Red is my favourite colour and I love any shade of it! I think no matter what your age, race and where you live, oxblood is your perfect colour for autumn!

20121112-225124.jpg
** Start layering with your items! Don’t be afraid to mix patterns and materials cause that’s really fashionable at the moment!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

