J’adore DIOR!!!

After the blog post I done on the Dior powder and Rose Diamonds I bought, I decided to get one of their lipsticks! After searching through their collection, I found a colour I thought would be perfect for the beautiful Miss. A!

She loves a bit of lippy and when I found this colour, I fell head over heels for it! The lady at the counter said it was quite a universal colour and that it suited most people!

Being a women I should know to never buy a lady lipstick and Miss. A. returned it to me because she said it was the wrong colour for her as she usually likes something more pink!

So I thought I’d keep it and I’m so glad I did!! So without further ado, let me introduce you to the new love in my life (apart from Mr. A)!

20121020-174612.jpg

This Dior Addict lipstick in Wild 646 is perhaps the best colour for everyday use!

It’s a gorgeous nude colour (in between a brown nude and pink nude) which has lovely gold shimmers in it!! I can definitely see it looking good on every woman in the world!

20121020-180128.jpg

The formulation is so creamy and I absolutely love the way the lipstick glides onto the lips! Because it is a nude colour, you can top it up on-the-go and don’t need a mirror to apply it!

20121020-174629.jpg
In some lights the lipstick looks more pink

20121020-174634.jpg
In some lights the lipstick looks brown

The packaging is beautiful in a plastic holographic style design with Dior embossed on the side and the traditional addict handle with CD engraved on the bottom!

20121020-174618.jpg

This is the kind of lip to wear on those days you like the natural look (which I’ve been sporting recently) as well as, when you’ve got a smoky eye and need a nude lip!

It’s expensive at £23.50 but I think for the use you’ll get out of it and for the sheer joy of pulling out a Dior lipstick and applying whilst waiting for the train, it’s AMAZING! Try picking it up from a duty free to save some money on it though!

Where to buy:
Debenhams
Selfridges
Nordstrom

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

