October Glossy Box

20121019-171335.jpg

This months GlossyBox was not as good as I hoped it would be! However, a few key pieces made it worth my while :)

20121019-171717.jpg

I already received a Dermologica Fresh Start Kit in a previous GlossyBox and never used it because I didn’t really need such an abrasive treatment for my skin. However, in the past Dermalogica products have improved my skin so I won’t mind trying it in the future. A bit disappointed that this is the second time I’ve received this in a GlossyBox.. Perhaps they were trying to recycle some old products?? Would like to try a NEW product every month though as I thought that was their mission statement.

20121019-171349.jpg

The next product I received was Anti Blemish Skinetica which is a company I have never heard of! It’s a very watery liquid that’s suppose clear and reduce spots! I’m excited to try this and have a lot of people to recommend this to, should it work!

20121019-171746.jpg

The next item is a body scrub by a company I’ve heard so much about called THIS WORKS! Everybody has been going crazy about their skin are products! This is a very grainy and citrus smelling shower scrub which I think would be perfect for scrubbing the area with a lot of dead skin such as heels, elbows and knees!

20121019-172903.jpg

The very last item is probably the best! It’s a lipstick by Yves Rocher is this gorgeous creamy pink odour! It’s quite reminiscent of MAC impassioned but has a slightly darker tone! I think it looks great on the lips, is a great formula and is the perfect colour for a pop of colour in Autumn! This colour is the shade 101 Framboise

20121019-172909.jpg

All in all a fairly average GlossyBox this month! I love the fact they’re supporting Breast Cancer month as well! It’s a cause very close to me and its nice to know some of the money you’re spending, is going to a good charity!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

