September favourites

Of course! As always I love to share my monthly favourites! September seemed like the longest month of the whole year which was really good because for once, it wasn’t too cloudy and wet in good old London!

I’m looking forward to autumn though! And seen as i’ll be wedding planning throughout the colder months, I’m not worried about the weather! I’m rather excited about spending the last few months in London with people who I care about and who make me happy :)

The first beauty favourite of the month has to be Smashbox Tinted moisturiser! I bought this recently and I know I haven’t used it ALL month but I LOVE IT! It’s the perfect amount of coverage and because it is a moisturiser it’s a double whammy! The only downside, it broke me out! So I have to use a primer under this to protect my skin! Have no idea why it broke me out but it was definitely this because I have tried nothing else new on my skin. It leaves a dewy and glowy look to the skin but doesn’t look like you’ve been licked by a dog! It’s just right :)

20121002-183045.jpg
SmashBox sheer focus tinted moisturiser in Light £19.50

The next favourite has to be Carmex lip balm! The first thing that is effected by the cold weather is my lips! They get dry very easily and during the start of the year, I had really bad chapped lips! I asked everyone on FaceBook how I could resolve the issue and I got LOADS of suggestions by lots of lovely people! When I’m not scrubbing my lips with a toothbrush or exfoliating my lips with sugar, Carmex has been doing the job! Lovely!

20121002-183059.jpg
Carmex Lip Balm in Cherry £2.69

The next favourite is actually a beauty tool! My favourite brush this month has to be the Real Techniques Blush brush which I think is the most versatile brush! You can use for it blush, bronzer but my favourite use for it is powder! Using this with my Rimmel Stay Matte powder has changed the way my skin looks! It creates a flawless look but doesn’t look cakey or flakey because the brush bristles are so soft and not too dense! LOVE IT!

20121002-183049.jpg
Real Techniques Blush Brush £9.99 and Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Translucent £3.99

I’m loving the Au Naturel palette by Sleek Make Up too!!! It’s AMAZING!!!! I’ve raved about it a few times but now I’m hitting pan on half the colours, so I’m going to miss it when it’s finished! I love mixing the top 4 middle shades for a neutral base and then blending a bit of the darker colours in the crease! Perfect every day eye look! The black I use as liner and for my brows sometimes! I’m not over keen on the shimmery colours if I’m honest just because its a bit over-done for what I like but I love this palette! Just be careful with the black cause it has MAJOR fall out! And it’s so pigmented that its hard to wipe off! It’s a curse and a blessing!

20121002-183055.jpg
Sleek Make up Au Naturel palette £7.99

For my lips I’ve got a combination to die for! I’ve not been a keen user of lip gloss and again, I think lip gloss can look quite over done sometimes but I love this Jelly Pong Pong lip frosting that I got in a GlossyBox! It’s a lovely pink colour and is SO moisturising! I first discovered lipgloss was when my lips got dry and I had to apply lip balm and I always wear lipstick so it always created a dewy lip! One day I thought.. SOD IT! Im going to start using my thousands of lip glosses! And so I did! If Jelly Pong Pong is hard to get, I recommend investing a hot pink sheer lipstick! It looks great over almost EVERY colour and glosses are so moisturising and easy to top up! You can also use JPP on your cheeks.. BONUS! The Jelly Pong Pong smells AMAZING too!

20121002-183105.jpg
Jelly Pong Pong Lip Frosting £10

The last product is the calming cream by MONU! You guys know I love the revitalising cream but this is also fantastic! It’s green so reduces redness but once again, MONU have cracked it by making a lightweight and easy to use face cream! It’s a lovely base moisturiser and I think it’s good even if you don’t want to reduce redness (my face is very yellow toned)! Fantastic cream and its so nourishing when I use it as a night cream, my skin thanks me for it!

20121002-183110.jpg
MONU calming cream £9.28

Stay tuned for my non-beauty favourites tomorrow :)

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

