A surprise weekend!

What a weekend I’ve had! Plenty of surprises, guests and events have been going on! No need to worry, guys.. LET ME FILL YOU IN!

The weekend begun on Friday after work (however, the planning for these events have been going on for around a month for me)! So after work, off I went to collect my cousin Miss A. the Olympian from her house! It took quite some time because of traffic etc and we arrived home at around midnight!

Now.. The Bubble household is fully aware, on the days that Miss A. comes round, it’s going to be a late night so of course we went to bed around 5am!!! I woke up the next morning at around 10am and got dressed! I left the house as soon as Miss A. got in the shower as, I knew she would ask plenty of questions!

I grabbed my dad and we ran out to our local grocery store where I had already got a list of all the shopping I needed! I knew exactly what I was going to cook and the reason I left the house so early, was because I needed to let the meat marinate whist I was out with the girls!
20121001-172605.jpg

After I arrived home, the questions began from my cousin but I carried on as normal and began to put all my shopping away whilst my lovely dad made us all breakfast! After we had finished. It was almost time to head on out and almost time for the surprises to begin!
20121001-172625.jpg

On the way to the shopping mall, I had put little goody bags under mum and Miss A’s. seat! They were full of all things girly like jewellery and shoes and bags that I knew they would all love! Luckily they were so excited and I could tell they were very happy with their presents!
20121001-172637.jpg

I knew work would be packed and the first surprise was Miss A. getting her iPhone 5! So I got all all the staff at work to know I was coming and we had planned a big prank on her.. But, of course.. My luck meant that we got stuff in traffic and the prank would have taken some time and so I let them know that we’d have to leave it! It’s a good prank though, so I shall use it to play on someone else for another time!

We got to work and she got her phone! A very good deal on it too and off we went to surprise number 2.. A MANI/ PEDI! Now my cousin wanted a back massage instead of a pedicure so I complied and made sure she got what she wanted! I had told the staff in the salon to expect 3 people and I told them to book us into a basic manicure and pedicure but this could be changed later! The reason being because I’m not sure what my mum would want and what my cousin would have liked! It was so nice and my mum got her first ever spa-like treatment!

20121001-174544.jpg

After this, we had a little stroll around the shopping centre and I had planned for a fellow florist to hand over some BEAUTIFUL flowers to my mum and cousin! They were gorgeous and even better than I had planned them to be! Mum as Miss A. Were very surprised and I think they liked them! It was quite funny because Mum saw the stall for the flowers and said we should get some flowers for decoration but little did she know, I had already or her some!
20121001-172659.jpg
20121001-172707.jpg

We then went into a jewellery store and chose some really nice pieces of jewellery!

After this, we were exhausted, so headed on home where everyone was STARVING! We hadn’t eaten since the morning and so I started to make dinner! I had planned a 3 course meal! (Want to see the menu..? I can do a blog post on it) The dessert… decided everyone could make their own ice cream cones and had to decorate them accordingly! The best people would win prizes!
20121001-172715.jpg

So of course, after the ice cream challenge, I thought everybody had very creative designs and they all won!
• My brother got a Manchester United football shirt with his name on the back
• Mum got an electric toothbrush thing she had wanted for a while
• Dad got a jacket cause he is OBSESSED with them!
• And wonderful Miss A.. A trip to Paris!!!

20121001-172820.jpg

They were all so happy with their gifts and I could tell that they were shocked about my planning! So to all my French readers: BONJOUR!!!! I’ll see ya soon!

I had no recollection of what happened after this point because I fell asleep straight after and I was EXHAUSTED!!
20121001-172727.jpg

The next day arrived and Miss A. Got ready to go home however, we had a busy evening planned and so after she left, I got in the shower and began getting ready for a fun-filled evening In central London!

20121001-172805.jpg

We had planned a dinner at a South African style restaurant in London as my cousin had recently got a new job! It was brilliant fun and the food was fantastic! They had amazing South African style drinks which tasted so nice!

20121001-172813.jpg

We had then planned a comedy show for my favourite comedian Michael McIntyre at the O2 arena (millennium dome) and we had such a laugh! The atmosphere, the place and the journey were all so FANTASTIC!

20121001-172835.jpg

20121001-172933.jpg

20121001-172948.jpg

This was then topped off with a coffee stop which really refreshed us and off we went home! By this time it was quite late and so we all parted ways and off we went home!
20121001-172651.jpg

Just wanted to share the weekend with you guys as I had so much fun and I know I’ve been MIA lately, but I’m back now with plenty of posts to keep you guys busy!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

