Make up brushes!

20120904-182551.jpg

When I first got into make up, I used to always wonder what was the best way to apply the make up!

20120904-180753.jpg

I went on eBay and found the most cheapest set of brushes I could find! When they arrived after 4 months of waiting, they were REALLY bad fake MAC brushes made of thorns! I then decided to invest in a brush roll of expensive GENUINE MAC brushes and I fell in love with those! The only thing is, MAC brushes are very hard to get because I have to go into Central London to get them which isn’t a journey I do often. And I don’t like buying online after some bad purchases so I’ve learnt the hard way!

20120904-182527.jpg

I’ve looked in Superdrug and Boots the time and there’s some brands I’ve fallen in love with! Eco Tools and Models Own have some fantastic brushes and Cosmopolitan do fairly good ones too although they don’t last long!

Then Pixiwoo’s Samantha Chapman joined with Real Techniques to make brushes that have changed my life! IM IN LOVE!

They’re excellent value for money an she’s pretty much covered every brush type you’ll ever need!

The brushes I have:
20120904-180806.jpg

  • Blush brush– perfect for blusher, powder and bronzer
  • 20120904-181637.jpg

  • Stippling brush– this brush is perfect for foundation and blusher
  • 20120904-181620.jpg

  • Buffing brush– which is available in the core collection. This is perfect for mineral foundation, powder, foundation and blusher
  • 20120904-181607.jpg

  • Contour brush– perfect for contour, bronzer and blusher
  • 20120904-181630.jpg

  • Detailer brush– perfect for smudging eye shadow/ liner and is fairly good for lipstick/ glass application
  • 20120904-183900.jpg

  • Pointed foundation brush– perfect for…??? To be honey, this is the brush which I’ve NEVER found a use for! I might reshape it though by cutting it and use it as a concealer brush because the point is lethal!
  • The design of the brushes is fantastic and the price is also amazing! The core collection is £21.99 an the separate brushes start from £9.99! Boots often do deals where they do tools at 3 for 2 or buy one, get one half price so look out for them! They’re also available worldwide in most countries!

    20120904-182522.jpg

    Want to know how to use the brushes, Sam has an AMAZING make up channel on
    YouTube with her sister Nicola and they do fantastic make up tutorials where they use their brushes.

    20120904-182533.jpg

    The handy dandy make up brush holder

    Leave a Reply

        Powered by WordPress.com.

    Up ↑

