BARGAIN MAKE UP HAUL!!!!

20120824-022828.jpg

Well obviously, it’s that time of the month.. Where a woman wants to do nothing more than shop for make up products which she no way needs, and never even knew she wanted until she saw it on the shelf! Not linked to hormones at all.. Let’s just call it NATURAL to waste money when we’re bored :)

When I got in Boots, I found so many offers on brands and products that I loved! I knew instantly I wanted to post a bargain make up haul! So all the products are on offer! If they’re not on offer.. They’re dirt cheap! You don’t need to have a wallet that weighs a tonne for these babies!!

20120824-022818.jpg
My receipt!

SO! I got a few things.. Originally I went into Boots to find an eye shadow colour that @essiebutton had mentioned on her YouTube channel! I thought it was stunning and as I’m no way ever going to waste money on a MAC eye shadow when I can find a high street priced dupe, I went on the hunt..

20120824-025821.jpg
Shale £12.00

So the first thing I picked up was This nail varnish from Number 17! It’s the magnetic kind that creates a funky metallic look to your nails and since I had never tried one before, I thought I’d go for it!

20120824-023506.jpg
Lilac £5.99

To top off my excitement, Boots had an offer were they were giving a free trio of limited edition ‘Bronze’ make up products if you spent over £5.99! I love 17 products so of course went for it! Inside the box, there was an eye shadow, lip gloss and cream blusher which are all products I love to use! The lip gloss was a nice nude colour and has a little shimmer in but looks gorgeous! More of a brown nude than pink but it looks good on the lips and would definitely look good on a tanned person!

20120824-024005.jpg

The blusher was very disappointing! Has the consistency of a cream eye shadow and the colour is so orange and has a horrible shimmer to it! After trying it on my cheeks, I felt no different so will have to throw that ‘accidentally’ under the bed!

20120824-024424.jpg
Bronze

The last item.. The eye shadow of my dreams! During the rest of the shopping trip, I searched every kiosk for the MAC dupe but never found it until I went home, and this eye shadow greeted my life! It was exactly what I was looking for! It looks über shiny in the pot but on the skin has a lovely metallic feel to it! EXACTLY what I wanted! I love this colour!

20120824-023949.jpg
Statuesque

Rimmel are having a 3 for 2 offer in Boots so I thought I would treat myself! I first picked up the Glam Eyes Day to Night mascara! This really does look nice! I accidentally picked up 002 Brown Black, however, it looks really nice and not as piercing as black mascara so I quite like it! I tried it on straight away although cant give it a proper review, because I already had mascara on!

20120824-023443.jpg
002 Brown Black £7.99

Then, I saw this eye shadow quad and fell in love with the colours! I don’t usually like shimmer or metallics but am at the moment during the sunny weather we’re having here in London so picked it up! It has a gorgeous champagne, bronze, nude peach and dirty blonde colour! They look great by themselves or with matte contouring! They’re really well pigmented too! Apart from the champagne colour which is very dull.. Doesn’t really have strong pigmentation at all!

20120824-023455.jpg
Sun safari £6.99

Lastly, I got this lipgloss! I love pinky colours but nothing too bright and deep pinks are my favourite! I remember I used to have this lipgloss but misplaced it somewhere and I’ve rediscovered it! Not only is the colour great, but the texture isn’t too sticky and it has the most gorgeous glitter particles in it! Doesn’t last very long though but, I’ll definitely try more colours in the future!

20120824-024433.jpg
Captivate me £6.29

I’ve always wanted to try a natural collection blush and so I picked up this one today after I saw it was so inexpensive! This is a gorgeous rosy pink colour and looks great on the cheeks! Has a really soft and satin feel too! Only thing is that it can look quite chalky and can easily blend away! So I would apply a cream product like extra primer, cream highlighter etc. to help it stick!

20120824-023139.jpg
Pink cloud £1.99

Soap and Glory released a make up line a while back and I have never really tried anything major from them! I’ve had a few free samples such as ‘Mother Pucker’ lip gloss and ‘Thick and Fast’ mascara but always wanted to try more! When I saw Boots had an offer for £3 off, I couldn’t resist! I love their body supplies, and I love their make up too!

The Kick Ass Concealer I got in medium and I LOVE IT! It has a very salmon toned colour and a bright under eye concealer too! They actually say the salmon colour should be used as a facial concealer rather than under eye but I would use it as a corrector and apply the lighter shade after to enhance the under eye area! It also has a powder puff, which I LOVE! The translucent powder is so fine and satin like!

20120824-023151.jpg

20120824-023207.jpg
Medium £7.00

The Cheekmate is a lip and cheek stain! You guys know how much I love my Body Shop stain but this has a more creamy consistency! It blends like a dream but I haven’t tested it’s longevity yet! I’ll keep you guys posted!

20120824-023933.jpg
Rosy glow £6.00

I got this brush from Sainsbury’s which is a supermarket like Target! I really wanted a pencil brush but wanted to see whether it suits the way I do my eye make up before I invested in a MAC brush! This cost £3.99 and is dual ended with an angled brush on the other side! I love it! I tested it straight away on a general smoky eye and it looked GREAT! It has a short, stubby and precise tip which helps you get a perfect outer corner and crease going!

20120824-024439.jpg
Smokey eye brush £3.99

That’s the end of the make up haul guys! Clothing haul coming up soon! little tip is when you have a 3 for 2 offer, get products which are priced around the same price! This way you get full use out of the deal!

Just so you guys know, I tried to test this make up straight away after i got it
and I applied as I normally would! I also carried out my evening duties as usual and even had a little nap hence, the real views I have!

It goes to show that if you look for deals, you’ll often find what you’re looking for! I’ll be doing a make up look using these products soon!

20120824-022837.jpg

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

