£20 make up challenge!!!

20120820-214507.jpg
OK!!!! So a little heads up!!!!

1.) Some of these products I had bought a long time ago! The prices were correct then, but I’ve double checked them and they’ve gone up (uh hum.. SLEEK!!!! :O £7.99 for a palette)!

2.) Some of the products are only available online but I’m assuming everyone who can read a blog has access to the Internet :D

3.) Some of the products can only be bought in store! They’re not available on the website!

4.) Most of the products can only be bought in the UK! Sorry all my foreign friends! Perhaps a new post coming up with international products ;)

LET’S GET CRACKING!

20120820-214527.jpg

Now when I wear make up, I want something minimal, easy to wear/ apply and really cheap! When I’m using something everyday, I don’t want to have to spend £30 every month to get a new mascara! All the high end products I get generally last out longer (e.g. Don’t dry up, have more product etc) so they’ll keep.

If you live in the UK, I didn’t want to use MUA! A king of ELF to all my international bloggers out there! Everything is £1 at MUA! I feel using their products in a challenge limited to money, is cheating!

1 more thing.. WHEN THE F&;:73&/& DID SLEEK MAKE THEIR PALETTES £7.99! They were £6!!!! They’ve gone up by £1.99 in a year.. NOT GOOD! That made me go over budget! That’s another thing my worldwide readers, everything in the UK is more expensive thanks to our taxes! For e.g. NYX is made in Sheffield in the UK but because it’s an American brand, it costs almost twice as much :O

So here’s the look!

20120820-211534.jpg

And the products used and their prices:

  • Collection 2000 Cover Up Stick
    I couldn’t find the price or the product anywhere online but I bought it a year ago for £1.99! I used this almost as a foundation because I didn’t have many blemishes so didn’t feel the need for foundation.. Which is something I often do!! ALSO! If I have a fresh spot/ zit, I never cover it with make up because I think blemishes under make up look awful and protruding and also because it’s bad for the acne!
  • 20120820-213106.jpg
    Collection 2000 cover up stick in Light Translucent 1

  • Sleek Ultra Mattes Dark palette
    This used to cost £6 but I recently saw the price at £7.99 online! Hopefully, this will go down once they notice no British person would pay £2 more for a product that hasn’t changed.. RIP OFF! The pigmentation of these are great! The colours are versatile from day to night and they have a lovely, blend able texture! Plus there’s tonnes of palettes and you get 12 colours in a palette!
  • 20120820-213126.jpg
    Sleek Eye shadow palette in Ultra Mattes dark

  • Avon supershock gel pencil liner
    This cost me £3 because I saw it on offer in the Avon catalogue once at half price, which they do almost every year! When you do see them on offer, grab them because they’re wonderfully creamy and ultra pigmented! The best black I’ve ever seen!
  • 20120820-213045.jpg
    Avon SuperShock gel eyeliner pencil in black

  • Wilkinson volume mascara
    It’s £1 and quite good actually! It does get really crispy though! Ensure that if you like applying a few coats of mascara then you don’t let this mascara dry on your lashes before applying another coat! When it dries, it can be coated no more! No momma!
  • 20120820-213053.jpg
    Wilkinson Volume lash in black

    20120820-214519.jpg
    The eye make up

  • Barbara Daly moisturising lipstick
    The colour I got was watermelon and this costs £5! Rimmel also do a very cheap lipstick which costs £2.99 but they’re so horrible, I won’t go there ;) This is available in Tesco stores and it’s lovely! Really creamy and quite well pigmented
  • 20120820-213100.jpg
    Barbara Daly moisturising lipstick in Watermelon

  • Collection 2000 eye shadow
    This is a single eye shadow which costs £1.99! It’s not an eye shadow for me.. It’s a blush! Why not mayn! It’s an amazing colour on the cheeks! It looks rosy and has amazing colour pay off which I’ve highlighted in the image!
  • 20120820-213120.jpg
    Collection 2000 single eye shadow in Viva Vegas 006

    20120820-214534.jpg

    TOTAL:

    20120820-215924.jpg

    I’ll do a post soon of high end dupes and cheats! So look out for that all my little bargain hunters!!

    @inherbubble

    Leave a Reply

        Powered by WordPress.com.

    Up ↑

