Men’s hairstyles

I’m a big fan of hair!!! You’ll never guess it with the fact that I don’t show mine! But rather than doing a girls hair tutorial, I thought I’d do a boys hairstyle post! I actually use to work at a hairdressers for experience! My neighbour is also a hairdresser and when I used to go to her house, she used to cut men’s hair and I would love watching her style it!

Mr. A’s conviction is thinking of a new hairstyle! I’ve known him for a LOOOONG time and he’s always had the same hair with a variance of length here and there! I’ve told him to grow it out longer than he normally would so that it could be cut differently with a lot to work with!

Let me give you some tips:

  • Matte hair!!! If you have short hair, aim I use clay of some sort because shiny short hair doesn’t look too good
  • Men’s hair looks nicer a week after it has been cut! If you’re going to an event, get it cut prior because the worn in look in men’s hair looks better
  • Oil your hair! If you like the natural style and don’t really use product on your hair, to make it it flow and fall better, oil your hair every week for half an hour then rinse! It strengthens your hair, makes your hair shiny and is healthy!
  • Don’t use heat on your hair! Men like to blow dry their hair because ‘it feels good’ (at least Mr. A loves that)! Because the hair is shorter, it is easier to damage! So aim to naturally dry!
  • Some products I love:

  • American Crew moulding clay
  • Vatika hair oil
  • Kala Kola hair tonic
  • Here’s some hairstyles that I love!!
    By the way.. David Beckham pictures have been added in because I like his hair.. But mainly because he looks WOW!

    20120814-225800.jpg

    20120814-225805.jpg

    20120814-225810.jpg

    20120814-225814.jpg

    20120814-225820.jpg

    20120814-225754.jpg

    20120814-225827.jpg
    My favourite!! I love Zac’s hair in this picture! The cut, style and texture

    Leave a Reply

        Powered by WordPress.com.

    Up ↑

