Summer make up routine!

So as some of you may know.. The sunshine has at last arrived in the UK and is set to last a few days and us women, have to adapt our make up in order to not turn into snowmen!

My routine has changed quite a bit as I have normal/combination skin (oily t-zone) and wear a hijab.. The effects of the heat need to take a drastic change on my makeup!

  • Face primer is L’oreal Lumi Magique which has a pearl finish and looks excellent when lightly brushed on the high points of your face under foundation
  • Foundations are Bourjour Healthy Mix Serum (shade 54) and Bourjois Bio Detox (shade 52) which match up to a nice shade and also mix well together giving me a glow but not overly dewy finish
  • Concealerr has to be Vichy Dermablend Concealer which I have fallen in love with! I’m in shade number 11 Porcelain!
  • Eye liner for the winged look is Maybelline Gel Eyeliner in Black using their excellent brush which I love! And Avon Supershock in black in my waterline which I think makes light coloured eyes look ultra sexy in the sun!/li>;;;
  • Mascara is Maybelline Illegal Length in black because I don’t want something too thick which will mask my cat eye so choose a lengthening mascara which feminises my eyes
  • On my cheeks I use the Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain in shade 1 which looks like a red translucent liquid in the tube but this FOREVER in the heat and I feel it’s the eat for sunny days
  • Eye shadows are a mix of some of the colours from the the Sleek Au Nataurel palette whereby I mix the 4 middle colours to create a neutral coloured bright eye, highlight the brow bone with the matte white shadow and perhaps use the champagne colour in the inner corners to reflect some sun
  • Lips.. I’m going practical and loving the Body Shop Born Lippy in the Pomegranate flavour which also has the most gorgeous coral tint to it!
  • Thank you to my brother who told me of a Bodyshop treat going on ATM! Enter free50 at the checkout and get 50% off on your shop!

    Quite easy to find and affordable products here! Take advantage of 3 for 2s cause there are a lot of same brands here and also.. Keep your eyes peeled for summer sales!

    This make up also lasts for AGES and is so effortless! I wear my make up for around 16 hours!!! And it usually stays on quite well and the only thing I touch up on is lip balm! Definitely an easy one! For all you high enders.. I’ll give you alternatives!
    P.S. If you want a powder.. Go for Rimmel Stay Matt! It’s really lightweight and comes in a versatile Translucent shade!

    20120726-000604.jpg

    20120726-000610.jpg

    20120726-000617.jpg

    Leave a Reply

        Powered by WordPress.com.

    Up ↑

